The Governing Council of the University of Education, Winneba wishes to inform the General Public of its Special Congregation for the award of Honorary Doctorate Degrees to the following eminent personalities:

  • Rt. Hon. Rev. Prof. Aaron Michael Oquaye, Former Speaker of Parliament, Ghana
  • Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister for Energy
Event Date: 
Wednesday, May 26, 2021

10:00 am prompt


Jophus Anamuah-Mensah Conference Centre, North Campus, Winneba


Special Guest of Honour: His Excellency, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo


Chairman: Prof. Obeng Mireku, Chairman of University Council


The Ceremony will be held in virtual mode. All COVID-19 Prevention Protocols will be strictly observed.

The ceremony will be streamed live on our official website and social media handles:

  1. Website :   www.uew.edu.gh
  2. Facebook: official.uew
  3. YouTube:  uew.tv