2020/2021 GRASAG-UEW Executive Donates to School of Graduate Studies

The Executive of the University of Education, Winneba Chapter of the Graduate Students’ Association of Ghana (GRASAG-UEW) for the 2020/2021 academic year has donated assorted items to the School of Graduate Studies (SGS).  

The items were five projectors and four public address systems to support the process of delivering quality teaching and learning at the University for postgraduate students. 

The President, GRASAG-UEW, Mr. Enoch Ansah, who presented the items to the Dean of SGS on behalf of the Executive, remarked that “two projectors and two public address systems will go to the Ajumako Campus while the remaining three projectors, one of which shall be at the South Campus, will be at the Winneba Campus to be used by all departments running postgraduate programmes”. 

Dean, Prof. George Kankam (left) receiving the items on behalf of the School of Graduate Studies, UEW

Receiving the items on behalf of SGS, the Dean, Prof. George Kankam, expressed his excitement about the donation and the exemplary leadership the Executive members had exhibited. 

“On behalf of the Vice-Chancellor, Management and the School of Graduate Studies, we say a big thank you and ayekoo to you for the wonderful gesture. It is our wish that those you will hand over to will learn from you so that there will be a progression,” he stated.  

Mr. Enoch Ansah (fourth from left) and colleague executives in a group pose with staff from SGS after a short presentation

Prof. Kankam pledged his outfit’s commitment to ensuring proper preservation of the items to enhance the studies and activities of the postgraduate students at the University of Education, Winneba campuses. 

Also present at the short ceremony were the Vice-Dean, SGS, Dr. Akwasi K. Amoako-Gyampah; Deputy Registrar, SGS, Mr. Jerry Addison Anyan; Junior Assistant Registrar, SGS, Ms. Matilda Arko-Mensah; Lecturer, Mr. Bernard Mensah Amoako; Vice-President, GRASAG-UEW, Mr. Salifu Abdul-Bachi; General Secretary, Mr. Seth Badu; PRO, GRASAG-UEW, Mr. Anthony Woode-Eshun; Financial Secretary, Mr. Solomon Adutwum Sarpong and Chief Justice, His Lordship,  Ambrose Darku.